Posted 4 августа 2020,, 11:50

Published 4 августа 2020,, 11:50

Modified 24 декабря 2022,, 22:37

Updated 24 декабря 2022,, 22:37

Montenegro opened its borders to Russians

Montenegro opened its borders to Russians

4 августа 2020, 11:50
The National Coordinating Council under the Government of Montenegro has included Russia and Azerbaijan on the green list of epidemiologically safe countries. To enter the country, citizens of the Russian Federation will not need to comply with additional conditions as part of measures to combat coronavirus infection.

“The list of states whose residents can enter Montenegro has been updated, so that citizens of the Russian Federation and Azerbaijan will be allowed to enter Montenegro without additional conditions”, - the website of the government of Montenegro says.

The country has "green" and "yellow" lists of states on the situation with COVID-19. The first included 11 countries of the European Union, as well as Norway and Switzerland. The second, "yellow" list, includes Bosnia and Herzegovina, Albania, Canada, the autonomous province of Kosovo and Mehotia, Israel and Singapore. Citizens arriving from these states must provide a certificate of a negative coronavirus test result.

The latest information states that in Montenegro, 3.3 thousand cases of COVID-19 were recorded. In total, 52 people have died from coronavirus in the country.

Let us recall that on August 1, the Russian Federation opened international air traffic with Great Britain, Tanzania, Turkey and Abkhazia (the demand for tours immediately increased 10 times). Flights to Switzerland will be available to Russians from August 15th.