Posted 14 сентября 2020, 06:44

Published 14 сентября 2020, 06:44

Modified 24 декабря 2022, 22:38

Updated 24 декабря 2022, 22:38

Изображение материала

Acting Governor Alexander Bogomaz was elected the Head of the Bryansk Region

14 сентября 2020, 06:44
For the representative of the United Russia party Alexander Bogomaz, 71.7% of voters in the Bryansk region cast their votes with 100% of the protocols processed. The turnout in the region was 47.86%.

- Preliminary voting results: PEC protocols processed - 100%. Bogomaz Alexander Vasilyevich 71.7% of the vote, - reports TASS on the online board of the regional election commission.

The second place was taken by the representative of the Communist Party of the Russian Federation Andrey Arhitsky, gaining 10.09%, and the third - Sergey Kudrenko from the "Fair Russia" with 8.2% of the vote.

Dmitry Kornilov, representing the Civic Platform, received 4.3% of the vote, Sergey Chernyshov from the Cossack Party received 3.97% of the vote.

Let us remind you that in order to win in the first round, a candidate must receive half of the votes plus one vote.

Alexander Bogomaz is a native of the Bryansk region, an engineer, a former head of a state farm. In 2009 he was elected a deputy of the regional Duma, and in the period 2012-2014 he worked as a member of the State Duma committees on science and science-intensive technologies, on agrarian issues. Acting head of the Bryansk region was appointed in 2014, in 2015 he was elected governor. Note that the wife of Alexander Bogomaz - Olga is in the top 5 richest wives of officials. Her income is 1.38 billion rubles.

Let us remind you that United Russia announced the victory of all its candidates in the governor elections, as well as the formation of a stable majority in all parliaments of the regions. In the Far East, United Russia candidates won elections at all levels. In the Jewish Autonomous Region, United Russia Rostislav Goldstein became the governor following the September 13 elections. In the Irkutsk region, Igor Kobzev, a self-nominated candidate with the support of United Russia, won.