Posted 14 декабря 2020,, 06:16

Published 14 декабря 2020,, 06:16

Modified 24 декабря 2022,, 22:37

Updated 24 декабря 2022,, 22:37

Already 27 regions of Russia have declared December 31 a day off

Already 27 regions of Russia have declared December 31 a day off

14 декабря 2020, 06:16
Фото: Медиахолдинг 1Mi
To date, the authorities of 27 Russian regions have declared December 31 a non-working day. Instead, they will work there either on 19 or 26 December.

Thus, on the last day of 2020, residents of Belgorod, Kostroma, Vladimir, Oryol, Kursk, Tomsk, Volgograd, Murmansk, Vologda, Ulyanovsk, Penza, Saratov, Yaroslavl, Arkhangelsk and Ryazan regions, Tatarstan, Chuvashia, Tuva, Buryatia, Yamal, Kamchatka and Stavropol Territories, Crimea, Sakhalin, Karelia, Sevastopol and Mordovia.

Moreover, in the Leningrad, Pskov, Kaliningrad regions, Krasnoyarsk Territory and Bashkiria, December 31 will definitely be a worker, Interfax writes.

Last year, December 31 was declared a non-working day by the authorities of 40 Russian regions.

Let us recall that the State Duma rejected the LDPR bill, according to which it was proposed to make December 31 a permanent day off. At the same time, in 2021, the last day of the year will be non-working - the change in the production calendar has already been agreed. But the decision for this year remains with the regions.