Posted 19 февраля 2022, 11:29

Published 19 февраля 2022, 11:29

Modified 24 декабря 2022, 22:38

Updated 24 декабря 2022, 22:38

Изображение материала

State of emergency in the Rostov region: what does it mean for refugees, authorities and ordinary citizens

19 февраля 2022, 11:29
The state of emergency was introduced due to the growing number of refugees and migrants from the self-proclaimed Donetsk and Luhansk People's Republics (DNR and LNR).

This was announced at an operational meeting with Acting Minister of Emergency Situations Alexander Chupriyan by the Governor of the Rostov Region Vasily Golubev.

Irina Mishina

“Given the trend towards an increase in the number of arriving citizens, we consider it appropriate to introduce an emergency regime from 10:00 on February 19,” Golubev said. Recall: on Friday, February 18, on behalf of the President of Russia, a working group of the Ministry of Emergency Situations headed by Acting Minister Alexander Chupriyan was sent to the Rostov Region to organize the reception of citizens of the DPR and LPR. Also head of Rospotrebnadzor Anna Popova and specialists from the Ministry of Health went to the region.

The mass evacuation of citizens of the self-proclaimed republics of the DPR and LPR to Russia began due to the aggravation of the situation on the line of contact in the Donbass. Both sides accuse each other of repeated violations of the truce and shelling of settlements.

As you know, the state of emergency in Russia is regulated by the Federal Constitutional Law of May 30, 2001 No. 3-FKZ “On the State of Emergency” and implies such measures as restriction of freedom of movement, entry and exit, traffic, inspection of vehicles; strengthening the protection of public order and infrastructure, curfew; censorship; checking documents, personal belongings, vehicles and housing; limiting the sale of drugs, medicines and alcohol, temporary resettlement to safe areas; mobilization of any organizations and their reorientation for the needs of the state of emergency; mobilization of residents and their vehicles for rescue operations and others. At the same time, it is assumed that the wages of mobilized residents, compensation for used property.

We asked the Ministry of Emergency Situations to explain exactly what measures will be taken in the Rostov Region. We were explained that, first of all, headquarters with data on migrants will begin to operate under the Ministry of Emergency Situations, the Ministry of Emergency Situations will coordinate all information on this issue.

The government of the Rostov region explained to NI that the emergency regime will not affect civilians and will mainly relate to the civil defense subsystem and the 112 service. It will act to promptly respond to the situation with refugees and IDPs. “Ordinary citizens will not be affected by this, there will be no curfew, all retail outlets will continue to work,” the government of the Rostov region told NI.

The Governor of the Rostov region Vasily Golubev also announced that all ministries in the region, all members of the government have been transferred to a round-the-clock mode of operation with a report almost every two hours on a change in the situation. "In case of need - instantly," he said.

Recall: on February 18, the heads of the LPR and DPR Leonid Pasechnik and Denis Pushilin announced the evacuation of residents of the republics to the territory of Russia, in particular, to the Rostov region, in connection with the growing threat of hostilities. On behalf of Russian President Vladimir Putin, refugees arriving in the Russian region will be paid 10,000 rubles each.

Acting EMERCOM of Russia Alexander Chupriyan at a meeting held in Rostov-on-Don demanded to organize round-the-clock control over workload at all checkpoints, taking into account winter time. If necessary, assistance should be provided to all those in need. Chupriyan paid special attention to temporary accommodation points and demanded that, within 24 hours, teams be organized behind each such point, responsible for paying money to residents of Donetsk and Luhansk regions.

As of February 19, 6 automobile, 2 railway and 7 pedestrian checkpoints operate on the territory of the Rostov region. It is also now being discussed which regions, in addition to the Rostov region, are ready to accept refugees.