Posted 4 мая 2022, 13:11

Published 4 мая 2022, 13:11

Modified 24 декабря 2022, 22:37

Updated 24 декабря 2022, 22:37

Изображение материала

Russia permanently bans 63 Japanese citizens from entering, including Prime Minister Kishida

4 мая 2022, 13:11
Фото: Соцсети
The Russian Foreign Ministry announced an indefinite ban on entry into the country of 63 citizens of Japan. The Russian "black list" includes high-ranking Japanese officials, media representatives, experts and public figures.

The entry ban applies to Japanese Prime Minister Fumio Kishida and Japanese Foreign Minister Yoshimase Hayashi.

The Russian Foreign Ministry said in a statement that the Kishida administration launched an "unprecedented anti-Russian campaign." It is noted that unacceptable rhetoric, as well as "slander and direct threats" were made against the Russian Federation by Tokyo.

“She is echoed by public figures, experts and media representatives of Japan, who are completely engaged in the attitudes of the West towards our country. In line with this course, Tokyo is taking practical steps aimed at dismantling good-neighborly ties, causing damage to the Russian economy and the international prestige of our country, ”the Russian diplomatic agency said in a published statement.

Among those included in the Russian "black list" are:

  • Fumio Kishida - Prime Minister
  • Hirokazu Matsuno - Secretary General of the Cabinet;
  • Yoshimasa Hayashi - Minister of Foreign Affairs;
  • Shun'ichi Suzuki - Minister of Finance;
  • Nobuo Kishi - Minister of Defense;
  • Yoshihisa Furukawa - Minister of Justice.

The statement said that the decision to permanently ban entry to the Russian Federation for the listed Japanese citizens was also made taking into account personal sanctions against Russians, including the country's top leadership. There are 63 people on the list in total.