Posted 18 мая 2022, 06:28

Published 18 мая 2022, 06:28

Modified 24 декабря 2022, 22:37

Updated 24 декабря 2022, 22:37

Изображение материала

Australia has imposed sanctions against the acting head of the Ministry of Emergency Situations Chuprin and TV presenter Kiselev

18 мая 2022, 06:28
The Australian authorities have expanded restrictive measures against Russia. The new sanctions affected Dmitry Kiselyov, Director General of Rossiya Segodnya MIA (pictured), Alexey Nikolov, Director General of RT, A. Chuprin, Acting Minister of Emergency Situations, and S. Korolyov, First Deputy Director of the FSB.

In addition, journalist Sergey Brilev, CEO of Gazprom-Media Vleksandr Zharov, TV presenter Mikhail Leontiev, military correspondents Evgeny Poddubny (Russia-24), Alexander Kots and Dmitry Steshin (Komsomolskaya Pravda), director of the Victory Museum Alexander Shkolnik, First Deputy Chief of the General Staff of the RF Armed Forces Nikolai Bogdanovsky.

Recall that the last time Australia announced the expansion of sanctions against the Russian Federation on May 4. Then they touched 75 deputies of the State Duma. Also, 32 ministers of the Donetsk and Luhansk People's Republics were sanctioned.

In addition, at the end of April, Australia decided to provide military assistance to the Kiev regime. Six field towed howitzers with a caliber of 155 mm will soon be delivered to Ukraine on a special flight.