Posted 3 июня 2022,, 11:55

Published 3 июня 2022,, 11:55

Modified 24 декабря 2022,, 22:37

Updated 24 декабря 2022,, 22:37

The European Union has published the sixth package of sanctions against Russia

The European Union has published the sixth package of sanctions against Russia

3 июня 2022, 11:55
The new package of sanctions provides for a phase-out of Russian oil imports within six months, as well as a refusal to import oil products from this country over the next eight months.

The phased transition is due to the fact that today a number of European countries are highly dependent on oil supplies from this country, the document says.

In addition, the new package of sanctions provides for the disconnection from the SWIFT international payment system of three Russian banks. These are Sberbank, Rosselkhozbank and Moscow Credit Bank. The Belarusian Development Bank is also disconnected from SWIFT.

On the territory of the EU, the broadcasting of three Russian channels: RTR-Planeta, Rossiya-24 and TV Center is suspended, as they are used "as tools for manipulating information and spreading disinformation", according to the EU. At the same time, the activities of journalists of these channels in Europe will not be hindered.

The range of companies that are prohibited from exporting high-tech and dual-use goods has also been expanded. Russia banned the import of 80 chemicals from the EU to prevent the country from using them in the production of chemical weapons.

Companies from the European Union were banned from providing Russian partners with accounting and consulting services, as well as promotional services. In addition, it is prohibited to provide cloud services for storing and exchanging data.