Posted 13 сентября 2022,, 15:34

Published 13 сентября 2022,, 15:34

Modified 24 декабря 2022,, 22:38

Updated 24 декабря 2022,, 22:38

Nine EU countries have suspended the issuance of visas to Russians

Nine EU countries have suspended the issuance of visas to Russians

13 сентября 2022, 15:34
Фото: 1МI
Consulates of nine European countries have stopped accepting documents for issuing tourist visas to Russians. Among them are the consulates of Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia, Poland, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Denmark, Belgium and the Netherlands.

According to the Association of Tour Operators of Russia (ATOR), six European countries continue to accept documents from Russian tourists for the issuance of visas. These are Italy, Spain, Greece, France, Hungary and Cyprus.

Let us recall that since September 12 between Russia and the European Union the visa facilitation agreement has been suspended. In practice, this means that the documents will be considered longer in time, and the consular fee will be increased from 35 to 80 euros. In addition, it will become more difficult to obtain a multiple-entry visa and a visa for a longer period of travel. Official explanations from the consulates of European countries, how they will now issue visas to Russians, have not yet been received, tour operators said.

ATOR recommends that Russian tourists who are planning a trip to Europe start applying for a visa a few months before the date of the trip. The association noted that loyal countries continue to issue visas, but their processing time has become longer due to greater demand. To minimize the risk of refusal, you should carefully consider the requirements of the Consulates and prepare documents more carefully. It is not worth the risk with the first entry rule: it is desirable that it be a country that issued the Schengen. This will create a positive visa history.