Posted 30 сентября 2022, 14:31

Published 30 сентября 2022, 14:31

Modified 24 декабря 2022, 22:38

Updated 24 декабря 2022, 22:38

Изображение материала

Putin signed agreements on the entry of new territories into Russia

30 сентября 2022, 14:31
Фото: РИА Новости
Russian President Vladimir Putin signed agreements on annexing to Russia the territories of the Donetsk and Lugansk People's Republics, as well as the Zaporozhye and Kherson regions.

The signing ceremony took place in the Kremlin. The documents were also signed by the heads of these territories: Denis Pushilin, Leonid Pasechnik, Evgeny Balitsky and Vladimir Saldo, respectively. Now these treaties must be ratified by the State Duma and the Federation Council.

Recall that from September 23 to 27, referendums were held in these territories on the entry of regions and republics into Russia. 99% of the inhabitants of the DNR, 98% of the inhabitants of the LNR, 87% of the inhabitants of the Kherson region and 93% of the inhabitants of the Zaporozhye region voted for joining Russia . The day before, the heads of the DPR, LPR and two regions arrived in Moscow to sign these agreements.

Western countries do not recognize the results of referendums in the regions that were previously part of Ukraine, and are now preparing new sanctions against Russia.