Posted 25 ноября 2022,, 10:54

Published 25 ноября 2022,, 10:54

Modified 24 декабря 2022,, 22:38

Updated 24 декабря 2022,, 22:38

Ursulyak and Zavodyuk to host the 2022 Theatrical Star Award ceremony

Ursulyak and Zavodyuk to host the 2022 Theatrical Star Award ceremony

25 ноября 2022, 10:54
Фото: Архив
The Directorate of the Audience Choice Award "Star of the Theatergoer" opens the backstage of the upcoming award ceremony and announces the names of the hosts of the main theatrical event of the outgoing year.

At the anniversary celebration, which will take place on December 5 at the Vakhtangov Theater , theater and film stars - Alexandra Ursulyak and Honored Artist of Russia Andrey Zavodyuk will perform in this role. As in previous years, the choice of hosts of the awards ceremony is determined by the main criteria - the high level of professionalism and the love of the main theater jury - the audience.

Alexandra Ursulyak is an artist who undoubtedly possesses these qualities: in different years she was noted by the professional community in the Golden Mask and Crystal Turandot awards, and in 2013 she was awarded the title of laureate of the Theatergoer Star Audience Choice Award in the Best Actress nomination. In 2023, Alexandra will celebrate her anniversary - twenty years of professional activity at the Theater. Pushkin, where the actress was accepted after graduating from the Moscow Art Theater School (course of Dmitry Brusnikin and Roman Kozak). Today, Alexandra Ursulyak not only successfully works on stage and in the cinema, but also acts as a teacher at GITIS, where she teaches acting classes.

Honored Artist of Russia Andrey Zavodyuk is also well known to the audience of the Stars of the Theatergoer: in 2019 he was the host of the ceremony together with Anya Chipovskaya. The artist began his professional career in the regions of the country - Chechnya and the Kemerovo region - and in 2005 he was awarded the honorary title of Honored Artist of the Chechen Republic. Today Andrey Zavodyuk has also been serving at the Theater named after M. Pushkin, acts in films a lot and is engaged in teaching within the walls of his native GITIS, where he himself studied acting.

In recent days, preparations for the gala evening are in full swing. Theatre. Vakhtangov, Moscow Operetta Theater and Puppet Theatre. Obraztsova are preparing bright musical surprises for the audience. And the ceremony is staged by a young talented artist and director Eldar Tramov, who has already managed to declare himself with a number of bright memorable roles in the performances of the Theater. Vakhtangov. He also assisted in the production of "War and Peace" - the premiere, which thundered in the capital's theater community last season. Eldar's first independent directorial work also attracted the attention of the audience: his play The Other Side of the Medal based on the play by Florian Zeller impressed the audience so much that the production was shortlisted for the award in the nomination Best Performance. Small Form”, where Marina Brusnikina’s Days of Savely (RAMT), as well as Nikita Kobelev’s The Creature (Alexandrinsky Theatre) are presented.

There is very little time left before the gala evening. Already on December 5 from the main stage of the Theater. Vakhtangov will announce the results of the final vote of the fifteenth "Star of the Theatergoer". “Now the contenders for victory need the support of the audience more than ever, because the last stage of the selection will end exactly in a week - on November 30”, - says Valery Yakov, President of the Prize. “Therefore, we once again urge all viewers who have not yet had time to vote to support the contenders for the award”.

In order to make your choice, just go to the official website of the Theater Stars. Among the nominees are leading theater and film actors Olga Lerman, Yevgeny Tsyganov, Victoria Isakova, Viktor Dobronravov, Anastasia Stotskaya, Maxim Averin, Alisa Freindlikh, Yuri Chursin, Yelizaveta Yankovskaya, Pavel Derevyanko, Daria Moroz, Dmitry Chebotarev, Maryana Spivak, Igor Petrenko and other.