Posted 27 января 2023,, 10:49

Published 27 января 2023,, 10:49

Modified 27 января 2023,, 11:21

Updated 27 января 2023,, 11:21

New regions will switch to Moscow time

New regions will switch to Moscow time

27 января 2023, 10:49
All four regions will become part of the 2nd time zone.

The relevant bill was developed by the Ministry of Industry and Trade. The document officially fixes the transition from Kiev to Moscow time of the Donetsk and Lugansk People's Republics, Kherson and Zaporozhye regions. Before that, the regions lived according to Kiev time, UTC+2 (an hour less than in Moscow) and UTC+3 in summer.

 "Currently, Moscow time is de facto in effect in the new subjects, and the new bill fixes this procedure in a normative way", - the message says.