Posted 27 февраля 10:06

Published 27 февраля 10:06

Modified 27 февраля 10:18

Updated 27 февраля 10:18

The Government of the Russian Federation approved the transfer of new regions to Moscow time

27 февраля 2023, 10:06
The Russian government has approved a bill on the transfer of the LPR, DPR, Zaporozhye and Kherson regions to Moscow time. This was reported by the press service of the Cabinet of Ministers.

"To approve the draft federal law "On Amendments to Article 5 of the Federal Law "On the Calculation of Time" and submit it to the State Duma in accordance with the established procedure", - the government's decision published on the website of the Cabinet of Ministers says.

At this time, the listed territories belong to the second time zone, but Moscow time is already in effect here. At the same time, the procedure for calculating time in the new regions was not defined by federal law.

The corresponding decision was made at a meeting of the Government of the Russian Federation on February 22, 2023.